Caracas_ Followers of the Bolivarian Revolution will march today from the Carabobo park up to Miraflores Palace (Government headquarters) in favor of a Constituent National Assembly, against violence and in defense of peace, Prensa Latina reports.

With this march is confirmed the support of large popular sectors to the constituent proposal that this week begins the candidates nomination, as the National Electoral Council announced recently.

According to the established schedule, candidates' registration will begin on Wednesday and Thursday, through a website the Electoral Power will activate.

The National Constituent Assembly shall elect 364 members at territorial level, of which seven shall be from the Capital District, 22 from the state of Anzoátegui, eight from Apure, 19 from Aragua, 13 from Barinas, 12 from Bolívar, 15 from Carabobo, 10 from Cojedes, 26 from Falcón, 16 from Guárico, 10 from Lara, and 24 from Merida.

There will also be 22 delegates from Miranda, 14 from Monagas, 12 from Nueva Esparta, 15 from Portuguesa, 16 from Sucre, 15 from Yaracuy, 21 from Zulia, eight from Amazonas, five from Delta, and two from Vargas.

Compartir / Share

Submit to FacebookSubmit to Google PlusSubmit to Twitter
Category: Internationals
Hits: 166