They present members of the Political Bureau of the Communist Party of Cuba.

Havana, Cuba: Army General Raúl Castro Ruz announced the 14 members of the Political Bureau, of which nine comrades were ratified and five were incorporated as new members:

  • Juan Esteban Lazo Hernández, President of the National Assembly of People’s Power and of the Council of State of the Republic of Cuba.
  • Salvador Valdés Mesa, Vice President of the Republic of Cuba.
  • Roberto Morales Ojeda, Vice Prime Minister.
  • General of the Army Corps Álvaro López Miera, Minister of the Revolutionary Armed Forces.
  • Bruno Rodríguez Parrilla, Minister of Foreign Affairs.
  • Ulises Guilarte de Nacimiento, Secretary General of the Federation of Cuban Workers.
  • Teresa María Amarelle Bué, Secretary General of the Cuban Women Federation.
  • Marta Ayala Ávila, general director of the Center for Genetic Engineering and Biotechnology.
  • Manuel Marrero Cruz, Prime Minister.
  • José Amado Ricardo Guerra, Secretary of the Council of Ministers.
  • Luis Alberto Rodríguez López-Calleja, Executive President of the Business Administration Group.
  • Division General Lázaro Alberto Álvarez Casas, Minister of the Interior.
  • Gladys Martínez Verdecia, first secretary of the Provincial Committee of the Party in the province of Artemisa.

Subsequently, the new First Secretary of the Central Committee of the Party, Miguel Díaz-Canel Bermúdez, introduced the members of the Secretariat and detailed the areas attended by each of them:

  • Roberto Morales Ojeda, Secretary of Organization and Policy of Cadres.
  • Rogelio Polanco Fuentes, Head of the Ideological Department.
  • Joel Queipo Ruiz, Head of the Economic Department.
  • José Ramón Monteagudo Ruiz, Head of the Agri-Food Department.
  • Félix Duarte Ortega, Head of the Industry, Construction, Tourism, Transport and Services Department.
  • Jorge Luis Broche Lorenzo, Head of the Department of Education, Sports and Science.

As detailed in this first moment of the closing session of the 8th Congress, the scrutiny made to the vote carried out by the delegates on April 18, to elect the new members of the Central Committee, confirmed that 100 percent of the ballots were valid.

All members were elected with more than 99.32 percent of the vote.

Other members of the Central Committee:

  • Homero Acosta Álvarez, secretary of the National Assembly of People’s Power and of the Council of State of the Republic of Cuba
  • Major General, Raúl Omar Acosta Gregorich, Chief of the Western Army
  • Aylin Álvarez García, second secretary of the National Committee of the Young Communists League
  • Yudelkis Aretuche Torres, prosecutor of the Department of Family Protection and Juridirectional Affairs, Provincial Prosecutor’s Office in Matanzas
  • Mayra Arevich Marín, Executive President of the Telecommunications Company ETECSA
  • Walter Baluja García, rector of the University of Computer Sciences
  • Irene Barbado Lucio, general director of the “Hermanos Díaz” Oil Refinery in Santiago de Cuba
  • Gladys María Bejerano Portela, Comptroller General of the Republic of Cuba
  • Yuri Belén Ramírez, official in the Provincial Committee of the Party in Artemisa
  • Aydiloide Bernal Villegas, assistant researcher at the Territorial Research Station of Sugar Cane in Ranchuelo, Villa Clara
  • Meisi Bolaños Weiss, Minister of Finance and Prices
  • Juan Bravo Núñez, Maintenance Director at the “Carlos Manuel de Céspedes” Thermoelectric Plant in Cienfuegos
  • Yanays Bridón Contreras, Head of Rehabilitation Services at the “Guillermo Tejas” Polyclinic in Las Tunas
  • Brigadier General, Jesús Manuel Burón Tabit, Vice Minister of the Ministry of the Interior
  • Yanaisi Capó Napoles, professional member of the Executive Bureau, Agrifood activity in the Provincial Committee of the Party in Granma
  • Inés María Chapman Waugh, Deputy Prime Minister of the Republic of Cuba
  • Alianna Corona Rodríguez, professor at the University of Granma
  • Yuniasky Crespo Baquero, professional member of the Executive Bureau, Political-Ideological activity in the Provincial Committee of the Party in Havana.

Por Redacción digital

Equipo de redactores del sitio web de Radio Mayabeque

Deja una respuesta

Tu dirección de correo electrónico no será publicada. Los campos obligatorios están marcados con *