It is a sovereign, central European country and member of the European Union. It is organized as a federal parliamentary republic and its capital is Berlin. Its territory, formed by sixteen federal states, borders the north with the North Sea, Denmark and the Baltic Sea; To the east with Poland and the Czech Republic; To the south with Austria and Switzerland, and to the west with France, Luxembourg, Belgium and the Netherlands

The territory of Germany covers 357 thousand 22 square kilometers in extent and has a temperate climate. With more than 82.2 million inhabitants, it represents the largest population among the member states of the European Union and is home to the third largest group of international emigrants. After the United States, Germany is the second most popular migration destination in the world.

0 0 0

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Custom HTML