Havana, Cuba: The Cuban Ministry of Public Health (MINSAP) reported the modification from this Wednesday of some international health control measures in correspondence with the global epidemiological context, Radio Habana Cuba publishes.

This is due to the expansion of the Omicron variant of the SARS-CoV-2 coronavirus, which causes Covid-19, and in response to its rapid spread, which increased the risk of infection in all countries, according to an information note.

For this reason, the Minsap will eliminate, starting at 00:00 local time on Wednesday, the mandatory quarantine measure for travelers from South Africa, Lesotho, Botswana, Zimbabwe, Mozambique, Namibia, Malawi and Eswatini (formerly Swaziland).

These, like passengers and crew from other nations, are required to present the negative result of a SARS-CoV-2 PCR-RT test carried out up to 72 hours before the trip and the antCovid-19 Vaccination Certificate of the immunizers approved by any of the corresponding Regulatory Agencies.

The Cuban authorities maintain the rest of the international sanitary control measures established at the points of entry to the island unchanged, stressed the note on the website of the health portfolio.

On January 5, the MINSAP established the regulation specifically focused on those eight African states due to the increase in cases and the power of dissemination of the variant originating in South Africa, declared of concern by the World Health Organization.

Por Redacción digital

Equipo de redactores del sitio web de Radio Mayabeque

Deja una respuesta

Tu dirección de correo electrónico no será publicada. Los campos obligatorios están marcados con *