Mayabeque, Cuba: A large squad from Mayabeque participates in the National Team Boxing Series that began this Monday in Pinar del Río.

A total of 16 fighters spread over nine divisions will try to improve the eighth step they reached in the last edition held in 2019.

The provincial commissioner of the sport of fists, Noel González, announced that our boxers are headed by Osvel David Caballero, from Batabanó, Pan American monarch of Lima 2019, and world bronze medalist in Serbia this year.

The also three-time national champion in the 57-kilogram division is accompanied by Adrián Fernández from Santa Cruz del Norte. In the 1960s Fidel Alejandro Quintana (SCN) will fight while in the 1963s Reinier Herro and Andy Damián Peraza from Batabanó will fight, as well as Carlos George Corrales from Quivicán.

Another trio will defend the 69 kilos, they are captain Gilberlandy Inerárity, from Nueva Paz, Yoendris de la Paz, from Quivicán and Handry Cause, (Madruga).

SCN’s Ronaldo Robles is the only one in the 75 and in the 81 will be Yunior Urbano Espinosa, Bárbaro Yaniel Capote, both from Santa Cruz del Norte along with Leandris Leyva from Quivican.

The squad is completed by Juan Agüero from Santa Cruz del Norte in the 86 kilograms, in the (91) José Manuel Romero, from Jaruco, and in the super heavy (over 91 kilograms) Liosdan Duanis (SCN).

By municipalities, the Santa Cruz del Norte squad contributes the largest number of boxers with seven 7, Batabanó and Quivicán 3 per capita, the remaining three are from Nueva Paz, Jaruco and Madruga. From Monday to Friday 12 there will be two daily billboards in the morning and afternoon.

Lázaro Delgado is the head of the technical group made up of experienced coaches Jorge González Domínguez, Cuban Sport Glory and Luis Yordanis Martínez, as well as physiotherapist Yunior Morales.

At the head of the delegation is Noel González Martínez, Commissioner of the specialty in our province.

Ibrahim González Contreras

Deja una respuesta

Tu dirección de correo electrónico no será publicada. Los campos obligatorios están marcados con *